2017 PRIZE

Winners, nominees and guests gathered for the Achates Philanthropy Prize 2017 at the Delfina Foundation, London. The Awards were presented by eminent cultural philanthropist, Omar Al-Qattan. READ MORE

2016 PRIZE

The winner of the inaugural Achates Prize was announced at the annual Spektrix Conference in November 2016. The Award was presented by eminent philanthropist, David Verey and won by Theatre Royal Stratford East and Nigel Farnall. READ MORE

Richard Wolfenden-Brown (Director, The Plough Arts Centre), Omar Al-Qattan (Awards host & philanthropist), Michael Nabarro (Co-Founder and CEO, Spektrix), Claire & Ray Gard, Annemarie Shillito (Catalyst Changemaker & Business Development Manager, The Plough Arts Centre), Caroline McCormick (Founder, Achates Philanthropy Prize) and Sophie Hatch (Outreach Director, The Plough Arts Centre).

Nigel Farnall and Angelica Puscasu winners of the 2016 Achates Philanthropy Prize for supporting Theatre Royal Stratford East.

2018 PRIZE

The Achates Philanthropy Prize 2018 was hosted by the Roundhouse on 23 October 2018. Awards were presented by Sarah Kowitz DL. READ MORE

Winners of the 2018 Individual Philanthropy Award, Ministry of Stories and John Gillman and Mary Winch with Caroline McCormick (Director of Achates Philanthropy), Michael Nabarro, Marcus Davey (Artistic Director and Chief Executive of the Roundhouse), Claire and Ray Gard (winners of the 2017 Individual Philanthropy Award), Bill Swainson (Achates Philanthropy Foundation Trustee and Chair of the panel), Nigel Farnall and Angelica Puscasu (winners of the 2016 Achates Philanthropy Prize) and Cerian Eiles (Achates Philanthropy Associate).