2019 PRIZE

The Achates Philanthropy Prize 2019

is now open for submissions.

Read the press release.


– Read the call for entries and frequently asked questions.

– Download the application form and return it to us by 5pm on Monday 16 September.

The shortlists will be announced in early October. And the Awards ceremony takes place on Tuesday 19 November 2019 at Rich Mix, Shoreditch.


Jonty Claypole

Nigel Farnall  

John Gillman & Mary Winch

David Hall

Tarek Iskander

Steven Jackson-Winter

Sarah Maguire

Caroline McCormick  

Patrick McKenna  

Michael Nabarro

Aaron Osment

Paul Owens

Libby Penn

Victoria Pomery OBE

Aliceson Robinson

Francis Runacres

Bill Swainson

Andria Zafirakou MBE

Achates Philanthropy Awards sculpture by Peter Brooke-Ball MRBS